The Centre

The heart of our Community

Get Involved

Driven by the community

Discover Sidney

Gateway to Vancouver Island

Finger Eleven

Saturday, October 31st at 8pm

Tyler Shaw

Sunday, October 18 at 7pm

MacMaster + Leahy

Wednesday, November 25 - 7:30pm

-A A +A

Our Difference

Welcome to the Mary Winspear Centre - the only state-of-the-art event, conference and theatre facility located at the gateway to Vancouver Island. As the 'heart of the Saanich Peninsula community', our non-profit centre provides a space for residents and visitors to enjoy quality events, theatre, art shows, conferences, programs and celebrations.

Located in Sidney, BC, the Mary Winspear Centre is just minutes to Victoria International Airport, BC Ferries and the Washington State Ferry Terminal. Surrounded by natural beauty, the vibrant seaside village of Sidney truly has something for everyone! 

What's Happening

  • Wed, Nov 25
    Natalie MacMaster & Donnell Leahy
  • Sun, Oct 18
    Tyler Shaw
  • Sat, Oct 31
    Finger Eleven
  • Sun, Dec 6
    Herman's Hermits starring Peter Noone
  • Fri, Oct 16
    Sidney Fine Art Show
  • Fri, Oct 9
    Juice Newton
  • Fri, Nov 13
    The Comic Strippers 19+Only
  • Thu, Dec 10
    The Lonely - Roy Orbison Tribute