The Centre

The heart of our Community

Discover Sidney

Gateway to Vancouver Island

MacMaster + Leahy

Wednesday, November 25 - 7:30pm

Festival of Trees

December 4 - January 3

A Family Pantomime

December 18 - 27

Sunday, December 6

3:00pm and 7:30pm

New Year's Eve Party!

December 31st, 8pm

-A A +A

Our Difference

Welcome to the Mary Winspear Centre - the only state-of-the-art event, conference and theatre facility located at the gateway to Vancouver Island. As the 'heart of the Saanich Peninsula community', our non-profit centre provides a space for residents and visitors to enjoy quality events, theatre, art shows, conferences, programs and celebrations.

Located in Sidney, BC, the Mary Winspear Centre is just minutes to Victoria International Airport, BC Ferries and the Washington State Ferry Terminal. Surrounded by natural beauty, the vibrant seaside village of Sidney truly has something for everyone! 

What's Happening

  • Sun, Dec 6
    Herman's Hermits starring Peter Noone
  • Thu, Mar 10
    Jann Arden
  • Thu, Dec 31
    New Year's Eve with the Timebenders
  • Sat, Nov 28
    Uncle Wiggly's Tribute to the Blues Songs of Christmas
  • Thu, Dec 10
    The Lonely - Roy Orbison Tribute
  • Fri, Dec 18
    Jack and the Beanstalk - A Pantomime
  • Mon, Dec 7
    Ken Lavigne Christmas
  • Fri, Dec 4
    'Comin' Up Christmas Time